As long as you are not hurting anyone (including pets), I don't care what your doing.

Frankly due to things that happened to me when I was younger, I have spent a good portion of my life alone, secluded, and not around “people”...I never much cared what anyone did, as long as no one (including pets as I said) got/gets hurt.

Now I live in a place where no one has much more to do than gossip.

The neighbor watches when the car leaves, comes back, when you mow the lawn, get visitors, dog barks...you name it the folks around you...someone is paying too much attention.

Sometimes I want to scream “get a life”...but they choose to observe yours rather than live theirs.

I go to visit an older couple, who will openly watch the neighbors, tell you what they do when, and ponder (while your there) how those kids that arrived 3 weeks after the initial couple got there, belong there, but they always seem to be there.

One neighbor is a lay-about, who deserved to have his wife leave him, and the others finally bought a hot tub, instead of renting one.

I do not delude myself into thinking that these folks are “special” or different than many of the other neighbors we have, it just brings me to the point of wanting to put up walls around my yard so that I have some privacy.

Anyone suffering from anxiety in its many forms, will agree that this is now conducive to “relaxing”...when they are mowing the boulevard I have this feeling of invasion/pressure, that encourages my dog and I to find a place to cocoon ourselves...someone I don't know “inside” the house? We are locked in the bedroom for the duration...this is my space...the only space we can relax.

I can't ride a bike...vertigo notwithstanding...the lack of “cover”, being out in the open, makes the whole attempt fail from the word go.

Summer is the time of the local “peepers” to get their gossip on.

The sad thing is, as they talk about others to me, I wonder what they are saying to others about me?

And I am reticent to return for another visit...go outside to do yard-work...interact with small minds/big mouths about me.